Aravilla Testimonials

Our Residents Say It Best

The team at Aravilla includes knowledgeable advisors who can help you sort through senior living options, costs and ways to pay. Simply fill out the form below and we will contact you in the manner you prefer. Or, call us at
941.444.9398.

“I was lonely and didn’t know what the future would be like until I found Aravilla. Here, I have found the staff to be friendly, ready to help, food that is delicious and presented beautifully. I feel safe and secure with new friends, entertainment every evening and activities to keep me busy.” – Joann Hawkins, Current Resident

“My husband and I are here because of the excellent care. We also love the music. Delightful!” – Barbara Mann, Current Resident

“Happiness is contagious to all here at Aravilla because of the outstanding surroundings, staff, services, activities, and food!” – Marilyn Lowry, Current Resident

“I trained correctional officers for many years, and I can see that the training the Aravilla staff has received is excellent.” – Sally Bayer, Current Resident

“I am so happy to be at Aravilla. It is a very heartwarming and comfortable place. I love the people, and the food is out of this world!” – Beverly Warshaw, Current Resident

    5 star review  Great community!!! Super clean

    thumb antonio gonzalez
    2/24/2016

    5 star review  There is nothing negative to say about Aravilla. The staff is caring, smart , organized and compassionate. The communication with the families about daily life and the response to Covid 19 is consistent and detailed. Their handling of the threat of Covid 19 with their residents has been remarkable. My mother is happy and safe at Aravilla. They do everything possible to help her navigate any situation that occurs in her life, whether its medical or the social connection to her family that lives up North. Whenever I call Aravilla with an issue, they respond quickly and I feel go above and beyond to resolve it. The surroundings at Aravilla are clean and pretty ! I will always be grateful to the staff at Aravilla for creating a loving, upbeat and safe community for my Mom.

    thumb Deborah Tartell
    6/01/2020

    5 star review  Good place to work. Good Management. If you’re looking a place to Work Aravila Memory Care is the best place in Sarasota.

    thumb Jean Julme Alexandre
    7/20/2022

    5 star review  We looked for an assisted living facility for several months when a family friend referred us to someone familiar with senior living. She provided us a list, and at the top was Aravilla of Sarasota. By far, this was the most active of the communities we had visited. It is different from other places we had seen. The people that lived there were friendly, enthusiastic, and even engaged us in conversation. Even patients in the Memory Care unit were active and also spoke highly about this place. This was something that we had not seen. Thus far, everything is going flawlessly with the move-in. If you are looking for assisted living or memory care in the Sarasota area, I would highly recommend checking this place out.

    thumb Mathew Rum
    3/31/2021

    5 star review  My Dad and I love Aravilla! We had visited often before this pandemic, and were pleased with how they strive for a happy, active, fun lifestyle for all the residents, and it is such a beautiful, new facility. The staff is wonderful and work very hard to handle the daily challenges, especially during COVID 19. My Dad really enjoyed the daily live music, and it will be amazing to resume that, post pandemic. Patty McDonald was so helpful and supportive during his move-in process during these challenging times. Executive Director Carol Copenhaver has been very helpful and supportive during some of his health issues too. We love Aravilla!

    thumb Julie Bach
    9/12/2020

    5 star review  My father in law passed away June 6th under hospice care in the Aravilla senior living facility, after living there for the past two years. My wife and I found the place extremely accommodating. It has a great atmosphere, and the management and staff are all we could have asked for. We have experience with senior living facilities in both Michigan and Florida, and beyond a doubt, this is by far the best we've dealt with. Carol Copenhaver, the administrator, was more than gracious in allowing all of his immediate family to see him in his final days, despite the Covid-19 restrictions.

    thumb Anthony Lorts
    7/13/2020

    5 star review  First class staff and care for my mother in law. The facilities are very nice and the food is excellent.

    thumb Susan Levison
    9/09/2020

    5 star review  We looked for an assisted living facility for several months when a family friend referred us to someone familiar with senior living. She provided us a list, and at the top was Aravilla of Sarasota. By far, this was the most active of the communities we had visited. It is different from other places we had seen. The people that lived there were friendly, enthusiastic, and even engaged us in conversation. Even patients in the Memory Care unit were active and also spoke highly about this place. This was something that we had not seen. Thus far, everything is going flawlessly with the move-in. If you are looking for assisted living or memory care in the Sarasota area, I would highly recommend checking this place out.

    thumb Rosalie McDonnell
    4/05/2021

CONTACT ARAVILLA

Request more information and a tour today!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CONTACT ARAVILLA

Request more information and a tour, or call our friendly team at 941-444-9398

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

FLORIDA LOCATIONS
Sarasota, Largo, Planned: Clearwater and Osprey

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
  • Contact Us Today

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.